Student of Self

12 08 2013

It is amazing to learn new things about myself. 

Case in point:  I have always known that I process things through watching movies.  So I’ve been watching movies a lot lately.  However, I’ve been letting my house go to ruin lately.  Dirty dishes are piling up, my bathroom became nasty, the bar in the kitchen was piled, my living room was scattered.  Bills unpaid.  So on and so forth.  This morning, I got up and I decided that enough was enough.  I knew I had OCD, and I knew the clutter was bothering me, but I did not know just HOW much it bothered me.  I got up, and I took a shower, and then began the process of cleaning up all of the mess I’ve made. 

I cleaned the dishes, I took out the trash, I straightened up the living room.  I went grocery shopping, made a plan for what I’m cooking tomorrow night.  And here’s the shocker:  I even vacuumed!  (If you know me at all, you’ll know this is my most detested household chore)

This realization makes me realize that if I am still finding out things about myself, then I am sure that other people on this earth somewhere are also finding out things about themselves.  And that makes life a lot easier to bear. 

So wherever you are on your journey, and whomever you’re with, and whatever your life looks like, know that there’s someone here too that is learning a lot about herself too. 

Have you learned anything about yourself lately? 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

