2014 Is Gonna be a Good Year…

31 12 2013

When I entered into 2013, I had the gut feeling, or hunch (as they call it around these here parts) that I was going to meet and fall in love with the person that I was gonna spend the rest of my life.  At the eve of 2014, I ironically find myself single and looking forward to spending a long time as a single person.  Ironic, isn’t it?

I have done things.  I’ve taught, which was a true joy in my heart to do.  I’ve gone back to the world of retail, which is a job that I actually don’t hate.  I have made friends at work, which has been interesting, to say the least.  I have obtained an entire season of another TV show that I love.  I am making the temporary home that I’ve been living in for the last year, into a more homey place.  I’ve put down kitchen floor.  I’ve had two children enter my life, and they have completely upheavaled and re-arranged my heart.  I’ve gained friends.  I’ve lost friends.  I traveled completely by myself, even flew by myself.  I’ve dated, broke that off and then dived straight into another relationship, and have just gotten out of that. 

I could be completely broken up to pieces with that last event, but my pain and struggles, I can now say are being channeled into something new and exciting.  I have launched a new blog, “Living Single” in a response to a need that I feel that single people have.  We don’t have an actual single person giving us single people advice.  I am so totally excited about this development and am eager to work on it in the new year!!  Of course, I will retain this site and maintain it as well, but I’m going to be putting a lot more effort into that website.  Feel free to add or follow the site, give suggestions or contribute!  I’m always looking for new perspectives!

I have this feeling that 2014 is going to be a good year.  It’s going to be a good year because I say it is so.  2013 was a year of struggles and growth and change…and I have no doubt that 2014 will be the same!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

