Self-Sufficency

3 02 2014

Living Single

One of the things I’m learning most during my time of singleness is the effort it takes and requires for one to truly be self-sufficient, and be able to meet their own needs accordingly.  This is not to say that I’m a particularly “needy” person, and that I require a lot of attention while in a relationship, that’s not what I’m saying about myself at all. 

 

I’m used to having someone there.  By that, I mean, I’m used to having someone whom constantly texted or called me.  There was never a moment in which I was truly alone, for the last few years of my life, I’ve lived life with constant texting buddies.  I’m learning to be better about that, for sure.  But recently, in these last days, I’ve tried to not make my texts about what I need from other people, but just about trying to meet needs…

View original post 480 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

